D Day – today I shave my head

I’ll be honest. I’ve always wanted to shave my head for charity, since I was about 10 years old. And today that day is here. At 6:30pm my hair will be shaved for C3 Foundation and C Three Europe…. And I couldn’t be more thrilled that I’m shaving my head for both these not-for-profits…..

But now the day is here, I’m shaking like a damn leaf and my anxiety is up. This is a big change for anyone….. Let alone an Aspie with sensory issues. I have no clue what this will do on a sensory level. None. I’ve had months to psych myself up for today and I’m doing it. There’s no backing out and once it’s done I’ll probably wonder what the fuss was about.

A certain someone asked me if I’m sure I want to do this on more than one occasion. And each time I said yes. Well today I say goodbye to the mornings of crazy bed head and enter a whole new experience and I’m sitting on the bus trying to focus on the fact I have work to get through first.

I have promises of donations coming in in the next few days and I’m keeping the online donations open until Monday evening to match the promise of donations still to come. My friend, D, will be recording it all tonight for posterity. And I might do a periscope too. Just need to get through the day with swooping bats in my stomach.

If you want to donate or learn more about why I’m doing this, click on this link to my gofundme page

Please donate if you can and help me spread the word! 

last morning of bedhead for a while

Thoughts?

