Uncategorized

#decaffeiNATed day 13 – my working week is over, one day left without caffeine

I can’t believe how quickly the past couple of weeks have gone. This time two weeks ago, I was sick with the most evil ear infection I’ve had in over a decade and yet still determined that I would start on 1st Feb on this crazy endeavour.  And now I’m on the penultimate day of #decaffeiNATed. I’ve gone thirteen long days without caffeine. Thirteen days without a drop of tea, coffee, cola based drinks or a morsel of chocolate passing my lips.  I can’t deny I’m looking forward to a cup of coffee to get me going on Saturday morning, but at the same time, I’m so proud of how far I’ve come and how much money has been raised so far. There’s still time to donate so please do. I’d love to have a nice round hundred number at the end of this, and I’m currently about $80 short of the next hundred.

Tomorrow I’ve got the day off work. I booked it off back in January, never once thinking I’d make it this far, but wanting a day to celebrate the last one if I did. I’m looking forward to a day with EB and her mum and going round Jorvik Viking Museum.  I’m also looking forward (weather permitting) to getting some photos of the architecture in York.  I do love photographing buildings.  So I may have some pics to post tomorrow or over the weekend.

Please, even if you can only donate $1 to Sanctuary for Kids in regards to this fundraiser, do. It would mean the world to me, and would go towards helping children who need it.  After all, as the S4K motto says, ‘little ripples make big waves’.

Thoughts?

