Uncategorized

My Pledge on the Transgender Day of Remembrance

Today I honour my fallen Trans* family.
I remember that your deaths should not have happened.
I remember that your deaths will not be in vain.
I promise you that I will stay committed to fighting for our rights.
I promise that I will continue to be the voice that speaks of rights for not just the LGB side of my being, but the Trans* side as well.
I promise to be vocal when others say I shouldn’t.
I promise to do my part to make the world see us for who we are – human beings.
I promise I will not rest and I will be a voice for the Trans* youth who are struggling to make their own voices heard above the din.

Rest in Peace my beautiful fallen Trans* family. May you spirits soar and may you find the love and warmth you deserved here on Earth.

Thoughts?

